

MINUTES

of the

15th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held in

Telford, UK

on

12th April 2016



PRESENT

BELGIUM/ LUXEMBURG	Regis	Lorant	RL	Groupment Belge de l'Energie Explosive (GBEE)
DENMARK	Johan	Gjødvad (President)	JFG	Danish Federation of Explosives Engineers (DSF)
ESTONIA	Viive	Tuuna	VT	Eesti Mäetööstuse Ettevõtete Liit (EMTEL)
FINLAND	Jari	Honkanen	JH	Infra Contractors' Association (Infra)
FRANCE I	Ricardo	Chavez	RC	French Group of Explosives Engineers (GFEE)
GERMANY	Jörg	Rennert (Past President)	JR	Deutscher Sprengverband e.V.(DSV)
NORWAY	Espen	Hugaas	EH	Norsk Forening for Fjellsprengningsteknikk (NFF)
PORTUGAL	José Carlos	Gois	JCG	Associação Portuguesa de Estudos e Engenharia de Explosivos (AP3E)
ROMANIA	Doru	Anghelache	DA	Romanian Association of Explosives and Blasting Engineering (A.R.D.E)
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	Igor	Kopàl (Vice President)	IK	Slovenská spolocnost pre trhacie a vrtacie práce (SSTVP)
SWEDEN	Donald	Jonson	DJ	Bergsprängningskommittén (BK)
UK	Nigel	Taylor	NT	Institute of Explosives Engineers (IExpE)
United Kingdom	Mark	Hatt	MH	Repr. For EFEE Individual Members
Romania	Doru	Anghelache	DA	Repr. For EFEE Company Members
Malta	Roger	Holmberg (Secr. General)	RH	EFEE
United Kingdom	James	Tyler	JT	TylerEvents
Germany	Walter	Werner	WW	Chairman Finance and Audit
France	Anne Charline	Sauvage	ACS	EGIDE Environnement
Sweden	Mathias	Jern	MJ	Nitro Consult AB
Norge	Karl	Kure	KK	Chairman Shotfirer Committee
Poland	Michal	Janiak	MJA	Nitroerg S.A.
<u>ABSENT</u>				
AUSTRIA	Heinz	Berger (Treasurer)	НВ	Verband der Sprengbefugten Österreichs (VSÖ)
CZECH REPUBLIC	Pavel	Krivanek	PK	Czech Federation for Blasting Technique (STTP)
FRANCE II	Jean- Philippe	Dupeyron	JPD	Syndicat National des Entrepreneurs de Travaux (SYUNDEX)
HUNGARY	Zoltán	Kovács	ZK	Hungarian Society for Blasting Technology (MARE)
IRELAND	Alan	Dolan	AD	Irish Mining and Quarrying Society (IMQS)
KAZAKHSTAN	Ryspayev	Sultan	RS	Association of Blast Engineers of Kazakhstan (AEEK)
NETHERLANDS	Xander	van den Voort	XV	Nederlandse Vereniging van Springmeesters (NVvS)
POLAND	Krzysztof	Pietkiewicz	KP	Stowarzyszenie Polskich Inzynierow Stzalowych (SPIS)
RUSSIA	Alexander	Efremovtsev	AE	National Organisation of Explosives Engineers (NOEE)
SPAIN	Antonio	Lucius	AL	Asociacion Nacional de Ingenieres de Minas de España (ANIM)
SWITZERLAND	Alex	Burlon	ABu	Schweizer Sprengverband (SVS)
TURKEY	Bekir	Karabekmez	BK	Patlayici Madde Sanayicileri Dernegi (PAMSAD)
UKRAINA	Nikolay	Ischenko	NI	The Ukrainian Union of Explosives (USIV)

1. Election of the Chairman for the meeting

The President (JFG) opened the meeting and welcomed all. The AGM proposed JFG to be elected as AGM meeting chairman.

The proposal was carried unanimously.

2. Approval of the call for the Annual General Assembly and the presented Agenda

The Call for Meeting and the Agenda was sent out well in time February 18, 2016 *The Meeting unanimously approved the Agenda*.

3. Minutes of the AGM on 25th April 2015 in Lyon, France

The Minutes were unanimously approved.

4. **EFEE Annual Report and its approval**

It was proposed that the Board Annual Report is approved. *All were in agreement.*

5. <u>EFEE Financial Report and Audit Report and their approval</u>

The Audit Committee Chairman Walter Werner presented the Audit report and it was proposed, that the accounts for the year 2015 (sent out with the Call for Meeting) to be accepted by AGM. AGM thanked Walter Werner for the audit report and approved the financials 2015.

6. **EFEE Budget and its approval**

The Budget has previously been presented for the Council. *The meeting unanimously approved the 2016 Budget.*

7. Amendments of the Constitution and the By-Laws

Nothing to report.

8. Election of the Election Committee

The Election Committee was unanimously chosen: José Gois (Chairman), Mark Hatt and Anne Charline Sauvage.

9. Election of the Board

MH proposed that the Board is extended to 8 people. This was seconded by NT and carried unanimously.

Decision: The Board will consist of 8 people.

a. President

IK as President. Unanimously.

b. Vice President

NT as Vice-President. Unanimously.

c. <u>Treasurer</u>

HB as Treasurer. Unanimously.

d. Board members

JR, DJ, DA and VT. Unanimously.

JFG is Immediate Past President according to Constitution.

10. <u>Election of the Audit Committee</u>

The Audit Committee unanimously chosen was Krzysztof Pietkiewicz, Mathias Jern and Walter Werner (WW) with WW being the Chairman.

11. <u>Election of Council Members representing Companies and Individuals</u>

No action. Doru Anghelache, RO and Mark Hatt, UK was chosen 2015 for two years. DA represents Company Members and MH Individual Members.

12. Any Other Business

None

13. Date, time and place of the next Annual General Meeting

a. 6th May, 2017. Bucharest.

The former President Johan Gjødvad thanked all members for their support and wished Igor Kopal good luck as new President.

The new President thanked everyone for all they had contributed to the meetings.

Signe	1:
_	President /Igor Kopal /
Date:	