

# **MINUTES**

of the

13<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held in

**DUBLIN, IRELAND** 

on

3<sup>rd</sup> May 2014



PRESENT				
AUSTRIA	Heinz	Berger (Treasurer)	НВ	Verband der Sprengbefugten Österreichs (VSÖ)
DENMARK	Johan	Gjødvad (Vice President)	JFG	Danish Federation of Explosives Engineers (DSF)
ESTONIA	Viive	Tuuna	VT	Eesti Mäetööstuse Ettevõtete Liit (EMTEL)
FINLAND	Jari	Honkanen	JH	Infra Contractors' Association (Infra)
FRANCE I	Ricardo	Chavez	RC	French Group of Explosives Engineers (GFEE)
GERMANY	Jörg	Rennert (President)	JR	Deutscher Sprengverband e.V.(DSV)
NORWAY	Vegard	Olsen	VO	Norsk Forening for Fjellsprengningsteknikk (NFF)
POLAND	Krzysztof	Pietkiewicz	KP	Stowarzyszenie Polskich Inzynierow Stzalowych (SPIS)
PORTUGAL	José Carlos	Gois	JCG	Associação Portuguesa de Estudos e Engenharia de Explosivos (AP3E)
RUSSIA	Alexander	Efremovtsev	AE	National Organisation of Explosives Engineers (NOEE)
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	Igor	Kopàl	IK	Slovenská spolocnost pre trhacie a vrtacie práce (SSTVP)
SWEDEN	Donald	Jonson (Past President)	DJ	Bergsprängningskommittén (BK)
UK	Nigel	Taylor	NT	Institute of Explosives Engineers (IExpE)
IN ATTENDANCE				
France	Ann- Charlene	Sauvage	AS	Shotfirer Committee
Germany	Walter	Werner	WW	Audit Committee
Norway	Karl	Kure	KK	Shotfirer Committee
Russia	Marina	Efremovtseva	ME	National Organisation of Explosives Engineers (NOEE)
UK	Mark	Hatt	MH	Membership and Marketing Committee
Malta	Roger	Holmberg (Secr. General)	RH	EFEE
Romania	Doru	Anghelache	DA	SSE Explo Romania S.R.L.
<u>ABSENT</u>				
BELGIUM/ LUXEMBURG	Edmond	Rousseau	ER	Groupment Belge de l'Energie Explosive (GBEE)
BULGARIA	Valery	Mitkov	VM	Association of Explosives Engineers in Bulgaria (ABEB)
CZECH REPUBLIC	Pavel	Krivanek	PK	Czech Federation for Blasting Technique (STTP)
ESTONIA	Rein	Voog	RV	Eesti Mäetööstuse Ettevõtete Liit (EMTEL)
FRANCE II	Jean- Philippe	Dupeyron	JPD	Syndicat National des Entrepreneurs de Travaux (SYUNDEX)
HUNGARY	Zoltan	Kovacs	ZK	Hungarian Society for Blasting Technology (MARE)
KAZAKHSTAN	Petr	Tambiyev	PT	Association of Blast Engineers of Kazakhstan (AEEK)
LIECHTENSTEIN				Fachgruppe für Spreng- und Pyrotechnik (FSP)/
NETHERLANDS	Bernard	Vercouteren van den Berge	BV	Nederlandse Vereniging van Springmeesters (NVvS)
SLOVENIA	Predrag	Šinik	PSi	Društvo Minerjev Vrtalcev in Pirotehnikov Slovenije (DMVP)
SPAIN	Antonio	Lucius	AL	Asociacion Nacional de Ingenieres de Minas de España (ANIM)
SWITZERLAND	Alex	Burlon	AB	Schweizer Sprengverband (SVS)
UKRAINE	Nikolay	Ischenko	NI	The Ukrainian Union of Explosives(USIV)

## 1. <u>Election of the Chairman for the meeting</u>

The President opened the meeting and welcomed all. The AGM proposed Jörg Rennert to be elected as AGM meeting chairman. *The proposal was carried unanimously*.

## 2. Apologies

The President gave ER, VM, PK, RV, JPD, ZK, PT, BV, PSi, AL, AB and NI's apologies.

### 3. Approval of the call for the Annual General Assembly and the presented Agenda

The Call for Meeting and the Agenda was sent out well in time March 28, 2014 *The Meeting unanimously approved the Agenda*.

# 4. Minutes of the AGM on 28<sup>th</sup> April 2012 in Brussels, Belgium

The Minutes were unanimously approved.

## 5. **EFEE Annual Report and its approval**

It was proposed that the Board Annual Report is approved. All were in agreement.

### 6. EFEE Financial Report and Audit Report and their approval

WW presented the Audit report and proposed, that the accounts for the year 2013 to be accepted by AGM and be given final approval. *AGM approved the financials and the audit report*.

## 7. <u>EFEE Working Plan and 2014 Budget and their approval</u>

The Working Plan will be updated after the AGM meeting. *The meeting unanimously approved the 2014 Budget* 

The meeting ununimousty approved the 2014 Budget

# 8. <u>Amendments of the Constitution and the By-Laws</u>

Changes were proposed to the Constitution and the By-laws.

The AGM unanimously approved the proposed Constitution and By-Laws

### 9. Election of the Election Committee

The Election Committee was unanimously chosen: José Gois (Chairman) and Albert Armangue.

### 10. Election of the Board

### a. President

JFG as President. Unanimously.

#### b. Vice President

IK as Vice-President. Unanimously.

#### c. Treasurer

HB as Treasurer. Unanimously.

## d. Board members

JR as Past President, RC, VO and DJ. Unanimously.

#### 11. Election of the Audit Committee

The Audit Committee unanimously chosen was Krzysztof Pietkiewicz and Walter Werner with WW being the Chairman.

### 12. Election of Council Members representing Companies and Individuals

Doru Anghelache, RO and Mark Hatt, UK was unanimously chosen

## 13. Any Other Business

The Chairmen for the Committees were elected.

### 14. Date, time and place of the next Annual General Meeting

Spring 2015. April 25, Lyon, France.

Signed	esident thanked everyone for their support and for all they had contributed to the meetings
Digitee	
Date:	